A lot of Starbucks lovers are vegan and are wondering is the pink drink vegan? and is the pink drink dairy free.
If you are asking yourself these questions then I have great news for you – yes! This rather Instagrammable drink is 100% vegan friendly.
Keep reading to find out more about this enjoyable stand-out drink!
Is The Pink Drink Vegan? – Is The Pink Drink Dairy Free?
Yes and yes, double yes!
The Starbucks Pink Drink is both dairy free and is vegan friendly. It is packed with flavor, and fruit and is made with coconut milk and tasty freeze-dried strawberry fruit pieces.
The entire range of Starbucks Refreshers are vegan friendly.
Read: How much is the Venti Pink Drink at Starbucks?
Pink Drink Ingredients
There are very few ingredients in this drink for summer days. In total there are only 4 ingredients, which are as follows:
- Freeze dried strawberries.
- Strawberry açaí juice.
- Coconut milk.
The quantity of each of the ingredients in this refreshing drink depends on the size of the drink that you order. An example of this is the amount of fresh strawberries that have been freeze-dried. In the Tall and Grande and Venti you will get only one scoop while the Trenta will get two scoops.
Read: How many calories in Starbucks Pink Drink?
The Strawberry Açaí Base
This vibrant and delicious drink has a base of white grape juice concentrate, natural flavors and green coffee flavor which make up the base of this very refreshing drink.
It is the presence of coconut milk that makes the Pink Drink a delicious and Instagram-able drink and a very tropical drink with the taste of summer. The coconuts are single origin and are sourced from Indonesia, Sumatra to be precise.
Few things say this is a summery drink than a tasty delicious drink that has coconut and strawberries added. This is an awesome addition and a very welcome addition.
Sure, Starbucks makes their ice in-house. If this is of a concern to you, you don’t need to worry as it is triple filtered.
This is a very cult beverage and is much loved by Starbucks fans who LOVE to add their own variations and customisations to the base ingredients which are listed above.
Popular additions include adding strawberry purée for a more prominent strawberry taste and a range of flavored syrups. Some popular syrups to add include mocha syrup, vanilla syrup, toffee nut syrup and caramel syrup.
Well created you turn this into a proper mocktail drink.
Read: Pink Drink caffeine
Does The Pink Drink Have Caffeine?
Yes! It is important to know that this drink is not caffeine free just in case you end up ordering this eye-catching beverage late at night, for children or if you are pregnant and want to avoid caffeine.
The caffeine content in the various sizes of this beverage is as follows:
- Starbucks Tall 12 Oz (360 ml) 35 mg.
- Starbucks Grande 16 Oz (480 ml) 45 mg.
- Starbucks Venti 20 Oz (600 ml) 55 mg.
- Starbucks Trenta 30 Oz (900 ml) 85 mg.
Frequently Asked Questions About Is The Pink Drink Vegan?
Does The Pink Drink Have Dairy?
No, the Pink Drink does not have dairy milk or any dairy products at all. The milk used is 100% nondairy milk and is one of the many vegan drinks at Starbucks. The milk in this drink is coconut milk.
Is Starbucks Pink Drink Hydrating?
Yes, the Starbucks Pink Drink is hydrating in whatever size you order it be it Tall, Grande, Venti or Trenta. It is slightly caffeinated, which is something you may want to be aware of when tending to thirsty children or if you are pregnant or breastfeeding.
Are The Refreshers At Starbucks Vegan?
Yes, the fruity and tasty Starbucks Refreshers are vegan as none of the drinks contain dairy or any animal products. The choices available are:
- Strawberry Açaí.
- Kiwi Star fruit.
- Very berry hibiscus.
- Mango dragon fruit.
If you need or want to add milk, you can choose from the non-diary options like coconut milk, almond milk or soy milk.
Can You Use Another Kind of Dairy-Free Milk In The Pink Drink?
Yes, it is not a set obligation that you use coconut milk in your Pink Drink strawberry refresher. You can switch it for soy milk or almond milk. In my opinion, you are better to stick with the coconut milk as it matches and mixes much better with the flavor of the strawberry, creating a much better and more delicious beverage.
Final Thoughts – Is The Pink Drink Vegan?
Yes, I am delighted to say that the Starbucks Pink Drink is vegan friendly, so you don’t need to ask yourself any more that old question “is the Pink Drink vegan?”
I am curious now did you try this beverage? Are you going to try it? How do you plan on customising your drink?
Join our online coffee community on Facebook / Meta and share your creations with the community. We are delighted to hear from you and your tips.